"Concert from the Past" - 25 October 2011

On October 25, 2011, the Łódź  Philharmonic will perform a "Concert from the Past." It will be dedicated to Jews from the cities in the Czech Republic, Austria, Germany and Luxembourg, who were brought to the Litzmannstadt ghetto exactly 70 years ago, in the autumn of 1941. Amongst them were prominent musicians from Vienna, Berlin or Prague. Tragically, most artists brought to Łódź ghetto by Germans died from exhaustion, disease or were murdered in death camps in Auschwitz and Kulmhof. The Artur Rubinstein Łódź Philharmonic Orchestra, along with invited guests, will reenact on of the concerts played in the Łódź ghetto.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
•    Sonata in C sharp minor, Op. 27 No. 2 'Moonlight'
•    Adagio sostenuto
•    Allegretto
•    Presto agitato
Ferenc Liszt (1811–1886)
•    Sonet Petrarki
Frederic Chopin (1810–1849)
•    Nocturne in D flat major, Op. 27 No. 2
•    Scherzo in C sharp minor, Op. 31
Ludwig van Beethoven
•    Romance for Violin and Orchestra in G major, Op.40
•    Egmont Overture, Op. 84
Jules Massenet (1842–1912)
•    Phedre Overture
Bela Keler (1820–1882)
•    Overture
David Popper (1843–1913)
•    Serenade orientale Op. 18
Vlastimil Kobrle – violin
Piotr Kościk – piano
Wojciech Rodek – conductor
The Artur Rubinstein Łódź Philharmonic Orchestra

mkidn  Narodowe Centrum Kultury Narodowe Centrum Kultury

© 2020 Dialogue Center. Co-financed by the National Center for Culture as part of the Culture on the Web program.

Opening hours


Monday - Friday from 11 AM to 6 PM
Saturday - Sunday from 12.00 PM to 6 PM

Admission to the building and all exhibitions
is free.

During the opening hours you can visit current exhibitions.
The last entrance to the exhibitions takes place half an hour before the closing of the building.



Monday - Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED


Contact us!

Centrum Dialogu im. Marka Edelmana w Łodzi
ul. Wojska Polskiego 83, 91-755 Łódź

tel. +48 42 636 38 21
      +48 506 155 911

VAT ID PL7262636381

RIK 1/2010

REGON 101022466

Bank Pekao S.A. 91 1240 3028 1111 0010 3752 7380